Drawing Large Scale

I wanted to draw large scale because i felt the need to make big marks instead of working in sketchbooks, so i used A2 paper or i stuck two together to make A1.

I either used previous drawings or photographs from books as a reference.

I found this process very freeing because i didn’t have to think too much about accuracy. I allowed myself to accentuate certain areas and features that i liked. I also liked how messy everything got as well!

I did like working in colour, but i think my favourites are the grey-scale pieces (which as a colour lover, i find very odd). I think it is because you can see the detail more, and the marks look a lot harsher than that which is done in greens. I particularly like the drawings where i have applied a watered down ink wash.

Drawing Large Scale

Leave a Reply

