Discovering the Blending Tool!!

I discovered, what became my  favourite technique, picking out the colours in an image and layering them up, to create a stylised look… who knew it could get better!!

I found the blending tool, and it has changed my life! I  normally struggle to create life-like drawings because i don’t seem to have the patience to commit the amount of time needed to produce realistic work, so i usually opt for a more abstract drawing. I found this tool amazing! It meant i could still use the methods i like that are quite quick and stylised (and save this image so i have a before and after), then blend the colours together to have the final image that is more refined.

I get a lot out of the process because i am able to watch my drawings grow and progress, layer by layer.

Discovering the Blending Tool!!

Leave a Reply

